This morning started out like any other day. I wake up, get dressed, wake the twins, get them dressed... you know.
Things took a COMPLETELY wrong turn after I dropped the twins off at the daycare. I walked across the street to the mailbox to drop off a netflix movie and walked back to the bus stop. The bus stop is DIRECTLY in front of the daycare. (busy street, bus stop,huge wall, parking lot, daycare door)
I sit down at the bus stop and put my headphones in as I prepare for my "relaxing" ride to work. I turn on my music on blast because I'm trying to remove EVERYTHING from my thoughts. Suddenly I hear screaming! An ADULT WOMAN screaming!! It's coming from behind me. All I could think was "she has to be screaming really loudly if I can hear her over this music.". So I turn so see what the commotion is and all I see is AERYN RUNNING FULL SPEED TOWARD THE BUSY STREET! My heart STOPPED but my body lurched into action. It was like I was holding my breath and EVERYTHING was moving in slow motion (until my fingertips touched her arm).
The lady was about to pass out (from running AND panic), I was about to call off work (because I was so frazzled), and Aeryn was just fine. SCARED THE CRAP OUT OF ME! In the (almost) 2 years that Aeryn has been going to this daycare, she has NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER touched the door to go out without permission!!! I don't know WHAT happened today but I hope it NEVER happens again.
While I was at work, as if I wasn't feeling bad enough, I get a call from the daycare. I didnt see the call but there was a voicemail. My heart AGAIN hit the floor at the thought of the daycare even calling. The message is from the new director (I SO MISS KIM!!!!) basically informing me that Aeryn is no longer allowed at the daycare before 8:30 am because her teacher doesn't come in until around that time and that we need to have a talk in the morning. WOW! You let my child run out of the daycare while you are standing right by the door and now its HER fault? REALLY??? **grumble grumble groan groan**
I will be SO grateful when school starts back on August 8th. Aeryn will be entering full day kindergarten and if the bus is anything like it was last year, we wont need daycare at all.
Thanks for reading...