Wednesday, April 20, 2011

TODAY IS WEDNESDAY!!

I know it has been a while but I ran out of things to talk about AND my Blogger app on my phone has been out of sorts lately.

Ok, this rant goes back pretty far (to the beginning of the communication device escapade).

Aeryn's DDD worker was supposed to have mailed me out a packet to fill out in order to get her evaluated for the device. She never did. I emailed her this past Friday and asked what ever happened to the information I requested and she was "shocked and apologetic" that I hadn't received it yet. WOMAN! YOU NEVER MAILED IT! She then asks me when she can come out and bring it to me so that we can fill it out together. I tell her that ANY time on Wednesday would work fine for me because I have the day off from work and no other appointments scheduled. End of discussion...

YESTERDAY (Tuesday) I come home and there are some papers rolled up and stuck beside my door knob. I open them and have NO clue what they are or what they are for or who left them. I read through them about 4 times before it hit me that they were the papers for the device. O_o ON TUESDAY??

So I email her AGAIN and ask if she is still planning to come out today (Wednesday) to show me what to do even though she dropped the paperwork off yesterday (Tuesday). She just proceeds to explain to me what to do through email as if I was the one in the wrong. Of course, me being me, I sent the email as just a reply from her last email where we made the arrangement for Wednesday so she could see it. Yes, I'm mean but don't try to make ME look unorganized and unaccountable!

Now of course you can't sense a tone via email (according to some people) but I CAN! If you usually respond to be in detailed sentences and now all or a sudden your sentences are short and hollow, you have SOME kind of issue. LOL!

Anywho... Today is Wednesday and I'm sitting here looking crazy with nothing to do because I shifted EVERYTHING around to have today free to meet with her. Guess I'll go make me some breakfast, make my bed, shower, and RELAX (something I never get to do) while watching The Whole Nine Yards. I may watch My Girl too because I want to see the part when she starts her cycle and flips out and screams that she is hemorrhaging! I LOVE THAT PART!! I feel like that too, Veda!

Talk to you all later!