So, today is the first weekday back after school ends for summer break. **insert extremely sarcastic undertone** yay...
Aeryn absolutely REFUSES to go to the daycare even with the phone. I didn't send her with the back pack because I was afraid she would spazz out around time for the bus to come (around 12:30pm). Guess I'll have to try it tomorrow since I have to be at work and dont have time for the drama.
WHY IS THERE ALWAYS SOMETHING??
There should be SOMEplace that I can send her for the summer. She didnt "qualify" for the summer program at the school so now its just daycare until August. I have have to find SOMETHING to entice her to go!
Well, you all enjoy your day while I figure this out.
(I wish for a simple life)
Follow me! You'll either become highly informed or greatly entertained... maybe even both! Learn with me as I learn the ropes of this thing called AUTISM! This is just a blog that I am setting up to vent, brainstorm, connect with, and gain information from other parents with autistic children or allow others to see into my life and just how HECTIC it is.
Tuesday, May 31, 2011
Friday, May 13, 2011
**rolls eyes**
SOOOOOO... The transportation guy finally showed up at 3pm. FOR WHAT? Her appointment was at 2pm. This is her first missed therapy session that was not the THERAPISTS fault. I feel horrible even though it wasnt my fault.
Even though she missed therapy, and I was frustrated that she missed therapy, we still had a decent afternoon.
WE WENT SWIMMING!! LOL
Even though she missed therapy, and I was frustrated that she missed therapy, we still had a decent afternoon.
WE WENT SWIMMING!! LOL
Here we go a-FREAKING-gain!
Things were going SO well with the therapy transportation TO the therapist. It was coming home that we were having the problems. Well, today has ended THAT streak. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!
It is 1:40 and there has been no one sent out to pick us up. Her appointment is across town at 2. We are going to be SO late because they NEVER show up on time. I can't even cancel the dang appointment because it will throw her "schedule" all off to not go.
Talk about a no win situation. **rolls eyes** They had better hurrup!
I'm done ranting.
It is 1:40 and there has been no one sent out to pick us up. Her appointment is across town at 2. We are going to be SO late because they NEVER show up on time. I can't even cancel the dang appointment because it will throw her "schedule" all off to not go.
Talk about a no win situation. **rolls eyes** They had better hurrup!
I'm done ranting.
Wednesday, May 4, 2011
At 5:30am... Really?
We've both been up since about 5. Just laying here quietly in my bed. She gets up storms off to MY bathroom and just stays there. Any longer than 5-10 mins and something is wrong. We were pushing the 10 min mark when I got up and went to see what she was so quietly doing.
GROSS! Shes on her knees in front of the toilet like she's puking... only she's not puking. She's just looking in it. My initial thought was that she was playing in it but her hands were dry. What the what is she doing? I.dont know. But there was poop on her leg, her foot, her panties, AND MY FLOOR (well the bath mat)!!
She was immediately banished to the shower (where she remains playing in the water). As for the other things... OUTSIDE IN THE GARBAGE!
I just hope this isnt setting the tone for the rest of my day. "Shitty" days are NOT whats up. LOL!
Gotta wake the other hoodlums. TTYL!
GROSS! Shes on her knees in front of the toilet like she's puking... only she's not puking. She's just looking in it. My initial thought was that she was playing in it but her hands were dry. What the what is she doing? I.dont know. But there was poop on her leg, her foot, her panties, AND MY FLOOR (well the bath mat)!!
She was immediately banished to the shower (where she remains playing in the water). As for the other things... OUTSIDE IN THE GARBAGE!
I just hope this isnt setting the tone for the rest of my day. "Shitty" days are NOT whats up. LOL!
Gotta wake the other hoodlums. TTYL!
posted from Bloggeroid
Tuesday, May 3, 2011
Sleeping habits
I'm kinda grateful that Aeryn has started going to bed before midnight but I'm not sure of how I feel about her going to bed at 6:45pm.
I guess I should go to be too because I know she will be up around 3 am trying to watch tv or eat something.
**deep sigh**
The joy or mothering an autistic child. There is NEVER a dull moment.
I guess I should go to be too because I know she will be up around 3 am trying to watch tv or eat something.
**deep sigh**
The joy or mothering an autistic child. There is NEVER a dull moment.
Sick kid
I really wish they'd invent all medicines that autistic children need IN A PATCH or nasal spray! I cant get her to take anything. I end up wearing it all. Ive tried thin strips, chewables, fast melts, liquids, open capsules in EVERYTHING nothing works! I can fight a fever but nothing else. Oh and she doesnt mind her nasal spray. Thank goodness for Feverall suppositories. No I dont like shoving things up her butt but it works!
Any insight or ideas are welcomed!
Any insight or ideas are welcomed!
posted from Bloggeroid
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
